Returns to home page NEWS RELEASE
Release date: May 19, 2006
Wayland announces honor rolls for spring semester

PLAINVIEW – Students from Wayland Baptist University in Plainview were recognized for academic success recently with the announcement of the President’s List and Dean’s List for the spring semester.

              The President’s List includes students who achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the term. Students earning between a 3.5 and a 3.9 grade point average for the semester are included on the Dean’s List.

              Included on the President’s List are the following, listed by hometown:

              Scott Ferguson of Ackerly; Zach Crook, Stacy Teague and Adam Wainio of Albuquerque, NM; Emily Robinson of Alpine; Matthew Johnston of Alto, NM; Brandon Chancler, Molly Flowers, Leigha Messer, Joy Miller, Chance Perkins and Kendall Webb of Amarillo; Lauren Shipman of Anderson; Eric Kaiser of Artesia, NM; Brittany Watson of Blanket; Amanda Russell and Tia Speed of Borger; Luke Loetscher of Cheyenne, Wyo.; Roberto Nass-Worthington of Chile; Tim Fisher of Converse; Mary Green and Katie Trimble of Dumas; Danielle Campoamor of Eagle River, Alaska; Carol Huckeby of Earth; Noel Keener of Elkhart, Kan.; Angela Aleman of Floydada; Alicia Alford of Forney; Lori Pretzer and Jillian Riemersma of Glendale, Ariz.; Lee Berend of Graham; Joshua Harris of Gruver; Jeremy Huffines of Hale Center; Tiffany Lambert of Hawley; Joshua Allen, Jonathan Carey, Vanessa Carey and Sarah Turner of Hobbs, NM; Leann Wigner of Jal, NM; John Goble of Keller; Michal Polanowski of Poland; Jennifer Greer and Barbara Reynolds of Kress; MaryGrace Moore of La Porte; Sarah Quisenberry and Leah Quisenberry of Lamesa; Jennifer Allford and Ryan Thurman of Littlefield; Amber Williams of Lorenzo; Curtis Beeman, Laura McGuire and Melissa Pawelek of Lovington, NM; Hailey Clark, Heather Dillard, Sarah Ketchem, Jordan Kuss, Bethany Lewis, Erin Luckie, Travis McCullough, Rachel Merrill, Joel O’Hair, Trey Roberson, Amber Sutton and Lisa Wiginton of Lubbock.

              Also listed are Kristen Raines of Mansfield; Sarah Barbre of Marble Falls; Martin Ortega of Midland; April Morgan and Christy Morgan of Muleshoe; Stephanie Skiles of Nemo; Brittany Douglas of Odessa; Jacob Guenther of O’Donnell; Amanda Dyson of Pampa; Heather Hunt of Panhandle; Rebekah Jackson of Perryton; Tiffany Adams, Tammy Baker, Eric Bickel, Jason Bohnstengel, Adrian Cervera, James Clark, Hayley Cox, Andrea DeLeon, Lori Flemons, Mark Franklin, Blair-Marie Hipple, Heather Hodges, Staci Hutto, Lisa Jennings, Andrea Mendoza, Amy Moss, Elyse Newland, Rita Pitts, Nicholas Pruitt, Jennifer Riley, Tracy Rosales, David Sanders, Michael-Shane Varner and Megan Wimberley, all of Plainview; Juanetta Bocko of Post; Natalie Faull of Rockford, Ill.; Tiffany Thompson of Saginaw; Jill Wyman of San Antonio; Luciana Barror of Seminole; Kody Bueermann of Tahoka; Jenna Jenson of Tucson, Ariz.; Laci Bridges, Jackie Criswell, David Horn, Sandra Jackson, Emily Miller and Matthew Wyatt of Tulia; Sara Allbritton of Tuscola; Marcia Peck of Westminster, Colo.; Callie Wheeler of Whitewright; Brandie Shaffner of Wichita Falls; Brandon Urlaub of Wickenburg, Ariz.; and Brandon Douglas of Woodward, Okla.

              Included on the Dean’s List are the following, listed by hometown:

              Chrysta Connell of Abernathy; Katherine Butler of Albuquerque, NM; Brittany Crane, Erick Kirby, Luis Lujan and Garrett Wooten of Amarillo; Joshua Spears of Anson; Julia Edwards and Miki Mays of Azle; Warren Yeatman of Booker; Russell Lohberger of Briscoe; Jenaye Hayden of Cambridge, Idaho; Edgar Rollins of Canadian; Michelle Blaschke of Clovis; Graeme Welsh of Comox, British Columbia; Brandi French and Leslie Jennings of Dalhart; Joanne Jacob of Dubai; Lindsey Moore of Dumas; Jacob Bassing of Farmington, NM; Sylvia Mancilla, Rebecca Redding, Suzanne Trull and Jeremy Walker of Floydada; Andrew Oglesby of Fort Stockton; Brandon Basham of Fort Worth; Jessica Riemersma of Glendale, Ariz.; Christa Condron of Graham; Kydia Echols of Harleton; Angelica Mata of Hart; Kesa Gill and Chris Williams of Hobbs; Lauren Willson of Idalou; Catherine Donald of Inman, SC; Vincent Tanui of Kenya; Rachael Runnels of Kemmermer, Wyo.; Jacob Flick and Shelly Flower of Kress; Zane Porter of Lake Havasu City, Ariz.; Amy Dillon of League City; Elida Balderas and Dorothy O’Connell of Lockney; Hannah Dillard, Briane Drury, Alicia Hamman, James Hawkins, Kirby Raschke, Tyler Roye, Amber Wiley and Joann Wright of Lubbock.

              Also listed are Amy Rendon of Midland; Bonnie Bagwell, Ashley Beggs and Shalisa Ladd of Muleshoe; Jaclyn Henderson of Olton; Mackenzie Garner of Palmdale, Calif.; Stephanie Nelson and Tosha Powell of Pampa; Robert Parnell of Pasadena; David O’Brien of Pavillion, Wyo.; Randall Blodgett, Joe Hoyle and Kris Jennings of Perryton; Griselda Amaya, Alyssa Barrett, Ryan Bleyenberg, Sonya Britton, Erin Bryant, Mary Daniels, Alanna Dixon, Paul Finley, Christy Gonce, Catherine Gregory, Sandra Hancock, Nicole Hastey, Milea Huckeby, Ynes Huerta, Sara Jones, Jaime Martinez, Teresa Martinez, David Mojica, Larry Mooney, Rachel Pena, Alecha Sheppard, Dustin Smith, Katherine Smith, Leigh Thomas, Rohan Thompson, Olga Torres, Pollie Varner and Diana Villarreal of Plainview; JaLissa King of Portales, NM; Corey Jones of Rio Rancho, NM; Allen Duncan of Rio Vista; Brittany Jensen of Ruidoso, NM; Ashley Stewart of Rusk; Tyler Dipprey of Shallowater; Leslie Miller of Silverton; Jody Keesee of South Plains; Kelsie Jackson of Spring; Josh Rumbaugh of Spur; Amanda Rusher of Sugar City, Colo.; Jon Michael Clifton of Sunrise Beach; Jessica Faucett of Tijeras, NM; Colby Anderson of Tucson; Predenia Grantham and Kristy Lopez of Tulia; Dustin Stephens of Van Alstyne; Cara Coffey of Weatherford; Jessica Lynch of White Deer; and Kim Gilder of Zavalla.